Ross Ragland Theater Staff

Mark_mccrary_2016Mark R. McCrary, MBA, CAE
Executive Director

Mark began as the Executive Director in May, 2011. With over 25 years working with nonprofit organizations, he is a nationally certified association executive and responsible for directing the overall operational and artistic direction of the Theater.
541.884.0651 ext. 16

Steve_ayola_2016Steve Ayola  
Technical Director

Steve has been involved with performing arts as a performer for over 48 years and as a techie for over 21 years with the last 15-16 of those years as the RRT Technical Director. He is responsible for maintaining the theater's stage and technical systems and planning for technical needs of all stage events.
541.884.0651 ext. 12

Christy_ruegger_2016Christy Ruegger 
Facility Manager & House Manager

Christy has worked in almost every aspect of the performing arts in the past 22 years. As th Facility and House Manager for the RRT her responsibilities include the operation of the physical plant, safety, permits and logistics. You will also see Christy organizing the front of house to ensure audiences have a safe and enjoyable time.
541.884.0651 ext. 22

Bonnie_sims_2016Bonnie Sims  
Office Assistant & Guild Liaison

Bonnie started working as a volunteer at the Theater in September of 2003. In November of 2004 she was offered a part time position as Office Assistant and Volunteer Coordinator. Bonnie can be seen doing a little of everything around the RRT.
541.884.0651 ext. 18

Deborah_jones_2016Deborah Jones
Office Manager and Programs Coordinator

Deborah is originally from Southern California. She and her husband chose to make the Basin their home over 20 years ago. She is thrilled to be able to put both her degree in Art and many years of experience in both office environments and event planning to good use here at the Ragland.
541.884.0651 ext. 10

Helen_bivens_2016Helen Bivens  
Bookkeeper & HR

Helen has been a longtime fan of the Arts. A graduate of Oregon Tech with a Bachelor of Science Degree in Information Technology with the Accounting Option, she was excited when the opportunity to work in her chosen field for the Ragland became a reality.
541.884.0651 ext. 17

Crystal_muno_2016Crystal Muno
Marketing & PR Director

No stranger to arts in the Basin, Crystal was excited to join the Ragland staff in 2014 and mix her loves of marketing, PR and theatre into one perfect job. A graduate of Oregon Tech, she has a degree in Communication and Marketing, 12 years of experience in public relations and 7 years of experience as a Board Member for a non-profit theatre company.
541.884.0651 ext. 23

Melody_kirk_2016_1_Melody Kirk  
Patron & Donor Services Coordinator

Melody has been part of community theaters for 20 years. She served on the Albany Civic Theater Board of Directors from 2002 to 2004, and worked in theaters all over the Mid-Willamette Valley. She was the News Director for KLAD for several years, and during that time she was responsible for the Kingsley Field mural renovation. Melody is ecstatic to be part of the Ross Ragland staff!
541.884.LIVE (5483) or 541.884.0651 ext. 14

Sam_burris_2016Samantha Burris
Box Office Associate

Sam has over 20 years experience in dance and theater. She joined the Ross Ragland staff in 2017 after spending several years as a Youth StARTS artist and working as a choreographer and camp counselor for the Ragland Summer Youth Camp. You will see Sam's smiling face when you order or pick up tickets.
541.884.LIVE (5483) or 541.884.0651 ext. 14


Sia_lewis_2016_2_Sia Lewis
Education Director

Sia Lewis relocated to Klamath Falls in June of 2016 from Michigan. She has a Bachelor of Arts in Musical Theatre from Oakland University. She has been a Youth StARTS artist, camp counselor and a youth theater class instructor here at the Ross Ragland. She has worked in other arts nonprofits as a drama instructor, camp director and was Coordinator of Student Activities at The Leelanau School in Glen Arbor, MI. Sia is very excited about continuing and growing the arts education program.
541.884.0651 ext. 13

Board of Directors

Nancy Warrington - Chair
Kendall Bell - Vice Chair
Janine Henry - Secretary
Ed Cunion - Treasurer
Todd Christian - Past Chair

Susan Freschi
Pam Olsen
Molly O’Keeffe
Jean Pinniger, Director Emerita
George Rogers
Theresa Silver
Joan Staunton, Director Emerita
Rhonda Frakes
Bernice Hantzmon
Mary Hurley
John Novak